REVIEWS

  •   I was looking for a custom jeweler to make a ring. I stumbled upon Barry's website and decided to give him a call. I met him at his shop in Buckhead and we discussed what I wanted. Fast forward a week and a half, and I have the most perfect ring on my right hand - designed and fabricated by Barry. His pricing estimate was spot on and it was ready exactly when he said it would be.

    Barry does excellent work and is just a really cool dude (he also has fantastic taste in music). You can tell he genuinely cares about his customers...anytime I need jewelry made or repaired, I'm going to him.

    thumb Jill S.
    4/06/2013

      A small diamond side stone (chip diamonds) in my engagement ring fell out.

    I found out some quotes at local places to get it replaced, and it was quite a pretty penny. Thanks to yelpers, I found Barry Evans Russ and not only was my bank account grateful for his help, but he cleaned the rings, resized both rings in the set, replaced the missing stone and two others that were loose (we wanted him to check that as well, just in case any more were on the way to go missing). He is quite busy and you have to make an appointment, but he does such good quality work and you get the sense you are handing your jewelry over to a true artist who has devoted his life to this craft.

    I could only imagine what a custom piece by him is like!

    thumb Liza W.
    11/22/2014

      Barry is amazing!!!!  Barry came highly recommended by my father in law because he actually designed my mother in-law's engagement ring back in the late 1980's. His knowledge, experience, and expertise comes out in his work; he worked with us on designing the PERFECT engagement ring for me based on my preference and lifestyle (I wanted a lower profile, sturdy ring that wasn't set in prongs - he suggested the half bezel which was perfect). He also brought my husband's vision of his dream wedding band to life! I can't recommend him enough!

    thumb Ming F.
    5/23/2018
  •   Only amazing things to say about Barry Evan!!! He is knowledgeable, honest, and amazing at his craft. I love supporting businesses like his. Found him through Yelp and he did not disappoint. My engagement ring had a loose diamond that I needed to get fixed. I contacted him online and got a response fairly quickly, followed by a personal phone call to explain exactly where he was located. Not only did he repair my ring quickly and perfectly, but he also cleaned it for me and I feel like I have a brand new engagement ring!! If you need anyone for repairs, or even custom jewelry, he is your guy. The sweetest, kindest soul. Highly recommend.

    thumb Layne C.
    4/03/2018

      Honest service and high quality work. I took 3-4 pieces that had broken over time; now it's like I have a new set of jewelry! Small place, so it's not a bad idea to call ahead to make sure he's available. Definitely worth making an appointment.

    thumb Reanna U.
    8/16/2017

      I am so pleased to write a review for my new friend and jeweler, Barry Evan Russ! To find someone who is an artist, honest, caring, friendly - who tells you what he can do and then does it - a delightful experience. I found Barry after reading numerous reviews when searching for a jeweler. I have been a bit intimidated about trying to do something with a few pieces of family jewelry that I inherited - and they have been sitting in a drawer for years. My husband has begged me to find a ring to symbolize our marriage/friendship of 6+ years. I'm older and more practical than I once was and I have put him off on this for all 6 of our years together. After reading reviews on Barry, I decided to give this a try. Barry responded to my request very quickly and we set up a time for me to bring my jewelry items into his shop. He listened to me - he never made me feel dumb - never tried to sell me more than I told him I wanted to spend. A couple of items I had he quickly told me were not worth trying to do anything with so I took those home. But I had two diamonds that were almost identical in size and shape and Barry began to search for a setting that would work for me. We sat together at his computer and looked at images. I am now wearing my new ring and I could not be happier! Barry does wonderful work and I enjoyed my experience with him so much. If you are not into the big box stores or intimidating high-end jewelery stores - if you want a simple, honest experience - I assure you that you will not be disappointed with Barry Evan Russ.  Thank you for the ring and the friendship, Barry! I hope to see you again.

    thumb Martha K.
    10/09/2016
  •   If I could give 6 stars, I would. I went to Barry with my engagement ring that had a few loose stones. He was prompt with his replies to my email to set up a time to meet with him and was very accommodating. He's the type of person that gives off the genuine, honest, feel good vibe. He gave me an extremely reasonable quote and when I went to pick it up he had tightened a few extra prongs and cleaned it! It's always nice to go go a jeweler this day in age and not feel like you're being ripped off.

    Barry Russ, restoring my faith in humanity!

    thumb A T.
    5/15/2014

      My Fiancée recently needed her ring resized with a same day turnaround and despite being turned down, rather rudely, by other well known Atlanta Jewelers; Barry accommodated us with open arms and couldn't have been more thorough and friendly. The entire transaction was perfect and Barry, unlike the other jewelers, now has our business for the foreseeable future.

    Highly highly recommend!

    thumb Jason K.
    4/01/2019

      I just received my custom made diamond pendant that Barry made for me.  The workmanship is superb as well as the exquisite design.  Not often do I meet a craftsman with such talent and integrity. My stone is very rare and Barry helped me display it with taste and elegance.

    thumb Wendi G.
    4/09/2014